Romexterra Construction Inc.
Chicagoland's Trusted Leader in Restoration and Clean-Up, Since 2003
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
312-313-2426

Romexterra Fire & Water Restoration Services

Earn two free movie tickets in the Greater Chicago Area We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Melissa D.
Maywood, IL
5 Stars
Feb 2nd, 2018
I developed a really strong, trustworthy bond with the company Romexterra over a period of a week when they came back to my house everyday until the problem was resolved. They tirelessly worked some days not finishing until 7 pm at night. The problem was that I left the heat too low and the negative temperatures came in January and the crawlspace in the older house was not accessible. The water pipes had frozen and busted underneath the house and were spilling out gallons of water a day once the weather warmed up and pipes thawed, but there was no way to access the main shut off valve to the house either. They had to make 5 different access points in the floor (cutting through three different floors (tile, hardwood, and planks of wood) to find the water pipes running through the crawlspace and replaced a new shut off valve. They turned on and off the water from the street without having to involve the city who did not report as fast. Once in the crawlspace most companies would have said for safety reasons they would not dare to trespass and crawl down there with the cobwebs and the skunk den and with the sewage being unhooked and spewing sewage under the house, but they took on the challenge. They were able to replace the galvanized pipes with copper and got the water pressure to come back. They also reconnected all of the drains to the main line and the toilet sewage reconnected. They are life savers and know how important water and sanitary drainage is to me and my family!
Thank you so much Dan, Mich, and George, you make such an excellent team and got the job done despite the precarious conditions of the old house with a crawlspace! It is hard to find crawlspace experts but they were confident and experienced.
Alan B.
60516,
5 Stars
Aug 8th, 2017
Romexterra was AWESOME! They were prompt and professional in assisting with our property damage!
Steve S
Redondo Beach, CA
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 17th, 2017
Arleen K
Plainfield, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 7th, 2017
Alex Duta was a pleasure to work with. My husband was traveling when our basement got flooded for the first time in 12 years. Him and his team came over and explained in detail what needed to be done. His partner took a look at our sum pump and actually got it to work when he could have just said it needed to be replaced. I would not have known any better. The ejector pump did need replacement and they showed and explained to me why that was the case. I just really appreciated how comfortable I felt with them and the process. I would highly recommend them!
Iris L
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 2nd, 2017
Romexterra Construction is the BEST Team Ever!!!!
David W
Saint Charles, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 2nd, 2017
Cassie P
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 20th, 2017
Brittany K
Naperville, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 20th, 2017
Fran P
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 30th, 2017
We have been working with Romexterra now for 6 months to rebuild our home after a large house fire. Alex and the team has been wonderful and has helped us through evey step of the way. It's a large rebuild and is still ongoing. We are very happy with the progress, quality of work, and communication from Romexterra. They even came to our aid right away when a water pipe broke at our current residence. We would highly recommend.
Oanna V
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 20th, 2017
Well, you guys came into my house after hours 8 PM to check the damage that happened cause it was raining outside of course I am very happy ! I am very fair, and when it comes to reviews I am always honest! You were there for us to solve this problem, at least what I can do it's to write a 5 star review on your page just so people know how much you can help!!! Thanks again
Ioan R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 9th, 2017
Great services and experienced in working with insurance claims, Alex and Catalin are the people you need, nice to work with them and very efficient !
Marian R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 30th, 2016
Awesome job guys!!! Skilled and professionals.
Costel S
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 5th, 2016
As a licensed home inspector, I recommend Romexterra Construction to all my clients. They are always on call and professionals on the projects Their work it is done by qualified and licensed professionals.They keep up the wonderful customer service and quality of work. Hard to find that now days!
Filip S
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 29th, 2016
I recommend Romexterra Construction for all my friends.They are always on call and professionals on the project.Their work it is done by qualified and professional.I work for them and I'm thankful
S. E.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 26th, 2016
Romexterra is a water and fire restoration company. I used them to remodel my basement a year and a half ago and was extremely satisfied with their work (I already wrote a very positive review about that project and won't describe it here). So when I recently had a backup problem with my sewer pipeline (on a Sunday night a week ago), I immediately thought of calling them. And I was so happy I did. Their service was truly remarkable! A member of their emergency crew was at my home within a half hour of my call to investigate what happened. Two others arrived shortly after. They thought there was a pipe rupture and that's what it turned out to be. They had to dig a 6-7 foot ditch at the side of the house and replace the pipe. They then checked the remainder of the pipe with a camera to make sure there was no other ruptures or blockages, and sanitized the floors. The whole thing was repaired with 4 days and they cleaned up the area so you would never know they were there. They filed the insurance claim for me, met with the adjuster and took care of everything. I am truly grateful for the stress-free way in which they handled everything. Alex and his father Nick Duta are amazing to work with - honest, trustworthy, fair-priced and genuinely nice people - and they do great work!. I recommend them to everyone with the very highest level of enthusiasm and without any reservation.
Roxana H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 20th, 2016
I was very pleased with the service we received from Romexterra. We had a flood upstairs and Romexterra responded immediately. They were able to save our hardwood flooring by utilizing their drying equipment and techniques. Everyone was courteous and professional. They restored our room leaving it clean and looking brand new. They were great!
Shamoil S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 17th, 2016
I live in a downtown high rise. I had a small job of bathroom remodeling and installing hard wood flooring throughout my apartment. There were several building requirements and rules in the types of product that we could install in our bathroom and flooring that had to be met. To make a long story short, Romexterra found the right product for me that was acceptable to the building and very professionally remodeled my bathroom and installed the hard wood flooring. It looks tremendous. My brother and I are very happy and proud of the work they did. Alex is a great person to work with, responded right away to my texts or emails and most importantly kept his word. It was a really good experience.
Paul K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 15th, 2016
I unfortunately returned home from a vacation to find out that my sub pump stopped working and my basement flooded. I just moved into my house less than a year ago and everything was brand new including the carpet, padding, drywall and numerous other things in my fully finished basement. Romexterra took the stress out of the whole unfortunate experience. Alex was on the ball and his crew exceeded my expectations with the work they performed on my house. If anyone I know ever goes through the unfortunate event of having their house flood or catch fire I would recommend Romexterra in a heartbeat. Their quote to perform the work was thousands less than one of their competitors. Thanks again for getting my basement back in order and looking as good as new.
Filip S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 3rd, 2016
I recommend Romexterra Construction for all my friends.There are always on call and professionals on the projects.They work it is done qualified and professionals.I work for them and I'm thankfu!
John T
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 28th, 2016
For years, in DuPage in Chicago, we have sifted through contractors to find a professional multi-trade contractor to keep costs within budget and still provide quality results. I recommend romexterra not just because they make me look good to my clients but because I can count on them to be as professional as they are motivated to do a great job. To Repair, remodel or restore a home way it should be, requires Great teamwork and this is a great TEAM.
John G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 18th, 2016
Lizzeth R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2016
When our basement flooded, Romexterra was the fastest company that could come out to our site. They completed the emergency services at 4 a.m. (worked through the night) and were very fast in making sure my house was back to the way it was before the burst pipe!
Laurentiu T
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 30th, 2016
Paul K
Lockport, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 16th, 2016
I unfortunately returned home from a vacation to find out that my sub pump stopped working and my basement flooded. I just moved into my house less than a year ago and everything was brand new including the carpet, padding, drywall and numerous other things in my fully finished basement. Romexterra took the stress out of the whole unfortunate experience. Alex was on the ball and his crew exceeded my expectations with the work they performed on my house. If anyone I know ever goes through the unfortunate event of having their house flood or catch fire I would recommend Romexterra in a heartbeat. Their quote to perform the work was thousands less than one of their competitors. Thanks again for getting my basement back in order and looking as good as new.
Paul K.
Downers Grove, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Aug 15th, 2016
I unfortunately returned home from a vacation to find out that my sub pump stopped working and my basement flooded. I just moved into my house less than a year ago and everything was brand new including the carpet, padding, drywall and numerous other things in my fully finished basement. Romexterra took the stress out of the whole unfortunate experience. Alex was on the ball and his crew exceeded my expectations with the work they performed on my house. If anyone I know ever goes through the unfortunate event of having their house flood or catch fire I would recommend Romexterra in a heartbeat. Their quote to perform the work was thousands less than one of their competitors. Thanks again for getting my basement back in order and looking as good as new.
Agustina I
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 29th, 2016
Margie M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 26th, 2016
I hired Romexterra to clean up the crappy tape job on the drywall and paint the garage. the work is awesome! I didn't think my garage could look this good!!! I highly recommend Romexterra ! Very responsive and great work!
Ovi C
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 22nd, 2016
Excellent people to work with! I highly recommend them!
Marie S
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 4th, 2016
Ed W
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 27th, 2016
We had a devastating leak at our property, these guys managed to complete the work on budget and did extras that added significant value to our property.
Alex M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 11th, 2015
Candy B
Lisle, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 3rd, 2015
Alex , Nick and Mario did a fantastic job ! I am a interior designer, I dream up design these guys make it happen. The team was quick, efficient and trustworthy.I look forward to working with them again.
Candy K.
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Sep 2nd, 2015
Alex , Nick and Mario did a fantastic job ! I am a interior designer, I dream up design these guys make it happen. The team was quick, efficient and trustworthy.I look forward to working with them again.
Raj K
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 8th, 2015
Nick D
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 9th, 2015
Kylie B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 21st, 2015
A friend suggested me to hire the services of Romexterra Construction, since we had to reconstruct a part of our kitchen, and I must say; these guys are too good with the job!! My kitchen looks much better than before and is now in good shape. I am definitely gonna call them again if need be.
Carp C
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 29th, 2015
Jacques T
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 25th, 2015
Catalin S
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 2nd, 2015
Pj B
Wheaton, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 25th, 2013
Camelia Z
Roscoe, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 12th, 2013
Great people to work with! Professional, timely, and quality job done! Will hire any time!
Jodie W
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 9th, 2013
Me and my family returned to our house in Chicago just after the flood and found it in the worst state possible. We had major water damage and the storm ruined our roof! So we needed water damage restoration, roof repair and even some construction work done.
We found Romexterra Restoration company online and really did not expect such a prompt response and a job so well done.
I know a lot of you are searching for a good company to help after all this. I gladly recommend them.

Page: 1
Romexterra Construction Inc. Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 42 customer reviews.

Review Central